

Secretariat

17 December 2020

Information circular

To: Members of the staff

From: The Secretary-General

Subject: Membership of the Joint Appeals Board

The purpose of the present circular is to inform the staff that, in accordance with rule 11.1 of the Staff Rules of the International Seabed Authority (ISBA/ST/SGB/2020/1), the membership of the Joint Appeals Board for a two-year term, with effect from 18 January 2020 to 17 January 2022, is as follows:

Chair

Mr. Christopher Whomersley, appointed by the Secretary-General after consultation with the Staff Committee¹

Members appointed by the Secretary-General

Mr. Julio Báez1

Mr. José Luis Jesús

Ms. Michelle Walker

Members elected by the staff

Ms. Kumiko Chaki-Kawamura

Ms. Gwénaëlle Le Gurun

Mr. Kening Zhang

(Signed) Michael W. Lodge Secretary-General







 $^{^{\}rm 1}$ Appointment from 17 December 2020 to 17 January 2022.