

Distr.: General 27 July 2016

Original: English

**Twenty-second session** Kingston, 11-22 July 2016

## Decision of the Assembly of the International Seabed Authority relating to the election of members of the Finance Committee, in accordance with section 9 of the annex to the Agreement relating to the Implementation of Part XI of the United Nations Convention on the Law of the Sea of 10 December 1982

## The Assembly of the International Seabed Authority,

*Elects* the following persons to serve in the Finance Committee of the International Seabed Authority for a term of five years, commencing on 1 January 2017 and ending on 31 December 2021:

Frida María **Armas-Pfirter** (Argentina) Olivier **Guyonvarch** (France) Duncan M. **Laki** (Uganda) Konstantin G. **Muraviov** (Russian Federation) Hiroshi **Onuma** (Japan) Andrzej **Przybycin** (Poland) Koteswara M. **Rao** (India) Kerry-Ann **Spaulding** (Jamaica) Ahila **Sornarajah** (United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland) Reinaldo **Storani** (Brazil) Zhi **Sun** (China) Ye Minn **Thein** (Myanmar) James Ndirangu **Waweru** (Kenya)<sup>1</sup> David **Wilkens** (Germany) Kenneth **Wong** (Canada)

> 160th meeting 22 July 2016

<sup>1</sup> It is understood that Mr. Waweru will relinquish his seat in the Finance Committee after serving two and a half years (2017-2019) in favour of Mehdi Remaoun (Algeria).



