Assembly

Distr.

ISBA/3/A/4/Corr.1 20 August 1997

ORIGINAL: ENGLISH

International Seabed Authority Resumed third session Kingston, Jamaica 18-29 August 1997

Report of the Secretary-General of the International Seabed Authority under article 166, paragraph 4, of the United Stations Convention on the Law of the Sea

Corrigendum

1. After paragraph 13, insert a new paragraph <u>reading</u>

13 <u>bis</u>. At the 7th meeting of its first session, on 27 February 1995, the Assembly elected by acclamation Mr. Hasjim Djalal (Indonesia) as its first President. Mr. Djalal continued in this office until the end of the Second session of the Authority. Mr. S. Amos Wako (Kenya) was elected President of the Assembly for the third session.

2. At the end of paragraph 14, <u>insert</u>

The members of the Council for 1997 are: Argentina, Australia, Bangladesh, Belgium, Brazil, Cameroon, Chile, China, Cuba, Egypt, France, Germany, India, Indonesia, Italy, Jamaica, Japan, Kenya, Malaysia, Namibia, Nigeria, Oman, Paraguay, Philippines, Poland, Republic of Korea, Russian Federation, Senegal, South Africa, Sudan, Trinidad and Tobago, Tunisia, Ukraine, United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland, United States of America, Zambia.