

Distr.: General 24 August 2022

Original: English

Twenty-seventh session Council session, part II Kingston, 18–29 July 2022 Agenda item 6 Election of members of the Legal and Technical Commission

## Decision of the Council of the International Seabed Authority relating to the election of members of the Legal and Technical Commission

## Addendum

The Council of the International Seabed Authority,

*Recalling* its decision relating to the election of members of the Legal and Technical Commission as contained in document ISBA/27/C/41,

*Elects* the following candidates as members of the Legal and Technical Commission for a five-year term, from 1 January 2023 to 31 December 2027:

Alcock, Mark (Australia)

Algethami, Noorah (Saudi Arabia)

Aloupi, Niki (France)

Aurelio, Juan Mario (Philippines)

Blivi, Adoté Blim (Togo)

Camaño Moreno, Andrés (Chile)

Chaves Pinto Ribeiro, Luísa Joubert (Portugal)

Cherkashev, Georgy Alexandrovich (Russian Federation)

Clark, Malcolm (New Zealand)

Copley, Jon (United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland)

Darko, Richard Addo (Ghana)

Egede, Edwin (Nigeria)

Eriksen, Sissel (Norway)

Finau, Malakai (Fiji)





Fukushima, Tomohiko (Japan) Gikuhi, Michael (Kenya) González Minaya, Juan Luis (Dominican Republic) Ha, Dao Viet (Viet Nam) Hassanali, Kahlil (Trinidad and Tobago) Hirsch, Federico Gabriel (Argentina) Ju, Se-Jong (Republic of Korea) Kainge, Paulus (Namibia) Kanu, Michael Imran (Sierra Leone) Lara Cabrera, Erasmo Alonso (Mexico) Maestro González, Adolfo (Spain) Marzone, Affonso Rêgo Gavino (Brazil) Metwally, Gamal Abdelrehim Mohamed (Egypt) Mtavangu, Vicent Bartholomew (United Republic of Tanzania) Ndougsa Mbarga, Théophile (Cameroon) Nowak, Piotr (Poland) Nugroho, Haryo (Indonesia) Opimakh, Roman (Ukraine) Pape, Ellen (Belgium) Rodríguez Chaves, Mariamalia (Costa Rica) Rühlemann, Carsten Michael (Germany) Sethuraman, Ramesh (India) Tuhumwire, Joshua T. (Uganda) Utoikamanu, Siosiua (Tonga) Vu, Nguyen Hong (Czechia) Walker, Michelle (Jamaica) Yang, Shengxiong (China)

24 August 2022