





ASEAN & BIMSTEC WORKSHOP ON DEEP SEABED RESOURCES AND THE BLUE ECONOMY

Nay Pyi Taw, Myanmar 9-11 September 2019

With the support of the Korea Maritime Institute. KMI

Participants List

(10 September 2019)

	Participating countries	Name and Position title	Position title	Contact
1	Bangladesh	Mr Sheikh Kaushik IQBAL	Assistant Secretary, Ministry of Foreign Affairs	kaushik.iqbal@mofa.gov.bd
2	Bhutan	Mr Tenzin TENZIN	Desk Officer, Ministry of Foreign Affairs	<u>tenzin@mfa.gov.bt</u>
3	Indonesia	Dr Gulardi NURBINTORO	Foreign Service Officer, Directorate for Legal Affairs and Territorial, Ministry of Foreign Affairs	gulardi.nurbintoro@kemlu.go.id
4	Lao PDR	Mr Singhalath BOUPHA	Advisor, Department of International Organizations, Ministry of Foreign Affairs	singhalath@yahoo.com
5	Myanmar	Dr. Cherry AUNG	Professor and Head, Department of Marine Science, Pathein University	TBC
6		Dr. Zaw Htet AUNG	Professor and Head, Department of Petroleum Engineering, Yangon Technological University	TBC

I	Participating countries	Name and Position title	Position title	Contact
7		Dr. Zaw Min AUNG	Executive Geologist, Myanmar Oil and Gas Enterprise, Ministry of Electricity and Energy	zawminaungmoge@gmail.com
8		Dr. Zaw Moe AUNG	Lecturer, Department of Marine Science, Mawlamyine University	TBC
9		Dr. Mi Khin Saw AUNG	Professor and Head, Department of Law, Dagon University	TBC
10		Dr. Day Wa AUNG	Professor and Head, Department of Geology, Yangon University	TBC
11		Mr. Ngwe Zaw AUNG	Deputy Director, Union Attorney General Office	TBC
12		Dr. Cho Cho AYE	Professor and Head, Department of Geology, East Yangon University	TBC
13		Dr. Khin Chit CHIT	Professor and Head, Department of Law, Yangon University	TBC
14		H.E Dr. Myo Thein GYI	Union Minister for the Ministry of Education	TBC
15		Dr. Ko Ye HLA	Professor, Department of Geology, Mawlamyine University	TBC
16		Dr. Su Su HLAING	Associate Professor, Department of Marine Science, Myeik University	TBC
17		Ms HIa HIa HTAY	Deputy Director, Environmental Conservation Department, Ministry of Natural Resources and Environmental Conservation	hlahlahtwe76@gmail.com ddmamahlahla@gmail.com
18		Mr. Maung Maung HTAY	Executive Engineer (Civil), Myanmar Port Authority, Ministry of Transportation and telecommunication	TBC
19		Mr Kaung HTET	Second Secretary, Ministry of Foreign Affairs	kghtet.mofa@gmail.com
20		Dr. Myint Myint KHAING	Prorector, Technological University (Pakokku)	TBC
21		Mr. San LIN	Director, Union Attorney General Office	TBC
22		Dr. Kyipyar LINN	Assistance Lecturer, Department of Law, Yangon University	TBC
23		Dr. Soe Moe LWIN	Associate Professor, Department of Geology, Mandalay University	TBC
24		Dr. Myo MIN	Professor, Department of Geology, Mandalay University	TBC
25		Dr. Thu Thu MIN	Lecturer, Department of Marine Science, Pathein University	TBC
26		Mr. Kyaw MOE	Assistant Director, Department of Marine Administration,	TBC

Participating countries	Name and Position title	Position title	Contact
		Ministry of Transportation and Telecommunication	
27	Mrs Hsu Myat MON	Head of Branch, International Law & Treaties Division, Ministry of Foreign Affairs	TBC
28	Dr. Zaw Myint,	Director General, Ministry of Education, Myanmar	TBC
29	Mr. Yan Naing MYINT	Marine Superintendent, Myanmar Port Authority, Ministry of Transportation and telecommunication	TBC
30	Mr. Kyaw NYUN	Director, Myanmar Oil and Gas Enterprise, Ministry of Electricity and Energy	TBC
31	Dr. That Tin NYUNT	Deputy Director General, Ministry of Natural Resources and Environmental Conservation	Thettinnyunt@gmail.com
32	Mr. Aung San OO	Staff Officer, Union Attorney General Office	<mark>твс</mark>
33	Dr. Thura OO	Rector, Monywa University	TBC
34	Dr. Win Min OO	Associate Professor, Department of Geology, East Yangon University	TBC
35	Mr. Than Zaw OO	Deputy Director, Union Attorney General Office	TBC
36	Dr. Thwin Pa PA	Professor and Head, Department of Law, Mandalay University	TBC
37	Dr. Hnin Min SOE	Professor, Department of Geology, Mandalay University	TBC
38	Dr. Thein SEIN	Professor and Head, Department of Geology, Taunggyi University	TBC
39	Mr. Myo Min THANT	Deputy Director, Nautical Division, Department of Marine Administration, Ministry of Transportation and Telecommunication	TBC
40	Dr. Htun THEIN	Deputy Director, Ministry of Agriculture, Livestock Breeding and Irrigation	htunthein.akyab@groal.com
41	Dr. Than Than THWE	Professor, Department of Geology, East Yangon University	TBC
42	Dr. Aung Lay TIN	Professor and Head, Department of Mining Engineering, Yangon Technological University	TBC
43	Dr. Zaw TIN	Professor and Head, Department of Mining Engineering, Technological University (Mandalay)	TBC
44	Ms. Maw Maw TUN	Legal and Technical Standards Division Department of Marine Administration, Ministry of Transportation and Telecommunication	TBC

	Participating countries	Name and Position title	Position title	Contact
45		Mr. Nyan TUN	Deputy Managing Director, Myanmar Oil and Gas Enterprise, Ministry of Electricity and Energy	TBC
46		Dr. Nyo Nyo TUN	Professor and Head, Department of Marine Science, Myeik University	TBC
47		Dr. San Thar TUN	Professor and Head, Department of Marine Science, Mawlamyine University	TBC
48		Dr. Ray WATHAR	Assistant Director, Union Attorney General Office	TBC
49		Dr. San WIN	Professor and Head, Department of Petroleum Engineering, Technological University (Mandalay)	TBC
50		Mr. Kyaw Myo WIN	Superintendent Geophysicist, Myanmar Oil and Gas Enterprise, Ministry of Electricity and Energy	TBC
51		Mr. Kyaw Soe WIN	Executive Geophysicist, Myanmar Oil and Gas Enterprise, Ministry of Electricity and Energy	TBC
52		Mrs Lei YI WIN	Consular and legal affairs Department, International and Treaties Division, Ministry of Foreign Affairs	Leiyiwin2010@gmail.com
53	Nepal	Mr Suresh BHATTARAI	Section Officer, Ministry of Industry, Commerce & Supplies	bhattaraisuresh32@gmail.com
54	Philippines	Mr Romulo R. UBAY, Jr	Research & Technical Assistant, Maritime & Ocean Affairs Office – Department of Foreign Affairs	<u>ubayrom@gmail.com</u>
55	Singapore	Mrs Charine YONG	Desk Officer, International Economics Directorate, Ministry of Foreign Affairs	Charine YONG@mfa.gov.sg
56	Thailand	Mr Sumran PRAPHAT	Geologist, Department of Mineral Resources	narmuspp@gmail.com
57	Vietnam	Mr. Le Anh THANG	Deputy Director, Northern Center for Planning & Investigation of Marine resources - environment (CPIM), Vietnam Administration of Seas and Islands (VASI), Ministry of Natural Resources and Environment of Vietnam (MONRE)	<u>lathang@monre.gov.vn</u>
	Experts			
58		Mr Galo CARRERA	Expert, Commission on the Limits of the Continental Shelf	gcarrera@ns.sympatico.ca
59		Mr Vladimir JARES	Deputy Director, DOALOS	jares@un.org
60		Mrs Ju-Hyung KIM	Researcher, Law of the Sea Center, Korea Maritime Institute	TBC
61		Mr Xiangyang LI	Division of Science, Technology and International cooperation, China Ocean Mineral Resource R&D Association	lixy@comra.org

	Participating countries	Name and Position title	Position title	Contact
62		Mr Ramasamy NACHIAPPAN	Deputy Senior State Counsel, Attorney's-General	Ramasamy_NACHIAPPAN@agc.
			Chambers, Singapore	<u>gov.sg</u>
63		Mr Young Kil PARK	Director, Law of the Sea Center, Korea Maritime Institute	parkyk220@gmail.com
64		Dr Rahul SHARMA	Rtd. Chief Scientist, National Institute of Oceanography,	rsharmagoa@gmail.com
			India	
65		Dr Zhuo XIAOJUN	Deputy General manager, Changsha Research Institute of	<u>zhuoxj@minmetals.com</u>
			Mining & Metallurgy Co., Ltd	
	ASEAN			
66		Mr Paladin ANSHARULLAH	APSC Analysis and Monitoring Division	paladin.ansharullah@asean.org
	BIMSTEC			
67		Mr Pankaj HAZARIKA	Director, Connectivity and Security Division	TBC
68		Mr Han THEIN KYAW	Director, Development Division	dir_mm@bimstec.org
	ISA			
69		Mr Michael W. LODGE	Secretary-General	Secretary-general@isa.org.jm
70		Dr Marie BOURREL-McKINNON	Senior Policy Officer – Special Assistant to the Secretary-	mbourrel@isa.org.jm
			General	
71		Dr Gwenaelle LE GURUN	Legal Officer	glegurun@isa.org.jm