DEEP CCZ BIODIVERSITY SYNTHESIS WORKSHOP

1-4 October 2019, Friday Harbor, Washington, United States SELECTED PARTICIPANTS

Name	Affiliation	Category	Country
Ms. Ann Vanreusel	Ghent University	Contractor	Belgium
Ms. Ellen Pape	Ghent University	Contractor	Belgium
Mr. Huang Hao	Third Institute of Oceanography, Ministry of Natural Resources	Contractor	China
Ms. Daniela Zeppilli	lfremer	Contractor	France
Mr. Lenaïck Menot	lfremer	Contractor	France
Mr. Paulo Bonifacio	lfremer	Contractor	France
Ms. Magdalini Christodoulou	Senckenberg Research Institute	Contractor	Germany
Mr. Frank Wenzhoefer	Alfred-Wegener Institute	Organization	Germany
Mr. Pedro Martinez Arbizu	Senckenberg Research Institute	Contractor	Germany
Mr. Tomohiko Fukushima	Deep Ocean Resources Development Co. Ltd.	Contractor	Japan
Ms. Tanja Stratmann	Royal Netherlands Institute for Sea Research	Organization	Netherlands
Mr. Malcom Clark	National Institute of Water & Atmospheric Research Ltd (NIWA)	LTC member (workshop co-chair)	New Zealand
Ms. Brygida Wawrzyniak-Wydrowska	University of Szczecin	Organization	Poland
Ms. Daphne Cuvlier	University of the Azores	Organization	Portugal
Mr. Sven Laming	University of Aveiro	Organization	Portugal
Mr. Ju Se-Jong	Korea Institute of Ocean Science & Technology (KIOST)	LTC member	Rep. of Korea
Mr. Yu Ok Hwan	Korea Institute of Ocean Science & Technology (KIOST)	Organization	Rep. of Korea
Mr. Lim Swee Cheng	National University of Singapore	Organization	Singapore
Mr. Thomas Dahlgren	University of Gothenburg & Norwegian Research Centre	DeepCCZ Project leader	Sweden
Ms. Diva Amon	Natural History Museum of London	Organization	UK
Ms. Jennifer Durden	University of Plymouth	Organization	UK
Ms. Kerry Howell	National Oceanography Centre	Contractor	UK
Ms. Kirsty McQuaid	University of Plymouth	Contractor	UK
Mr. Adrian Glover	Natural History Museum of London	DeepCCZ Project leader	UK
Mr. Andrew John Gooday	National Oceanography Centre	Organization	UK
Mr. Andrew Sweetman	Heiot-Watt University	DeepCCZ Project leader	UK
Mr. C Rob Young	National Oceanography Centre	Organization	UK
Mr. Daniel Jones	University of Plymouth	Organization	UK
Mr. Erik Simon – Lledo	National Oceanography Centre	Organization	UK

Ms. Beth N. Orcutt	Bigelow Laboratory for Ocean Sciences	Organization	USA
Ms. Emma Wear	University of Montana	Organization	USA
Mr. Craig Smith	University of Hawaii, Manoa	DeepCCZ Project leader (workshop co- chair)	USA
Ms. Erica Goetze	University of Hawaii, Manoa	DeepCCZ Project leader	USA
Mr. Jason Smith	Deep Green Metal Inc	Contractor	USA
Mr. Astrid Leitner	University of Hawaii, Manoa	Organization	USA
Mr. Charles Morgan	Moana Hononu Consulting LLC	Contractor	USA
Mr. Eric William Vetter	Hawaii Pacific University	DeepCCZ Project leader	USA
Mr. Franck Lejzerowicz	University of California, San Diego	Organization	USA
Mr. Jeffery Drazen	University of Hawaii, Manoa	DeepCCZ Project leader	USA
Mr. Matthew Church	University of Montana	DeepCCZ Project leader	USA
Mr. Travis Washburn	University of Hawaii, Manoa	Organization	USA
Observer		Member State	Kiribati
Observer		Member State	Marshall Islands
Observer		Member State	Micronesia