## ISA WORKSHOP ON THE REGIONAL ENVIRONMENTAL MANAGEMENT PLAN FOR THE AREA OF THE NORTHERN MIDATLANTIC RIDGE

25-29 November 2019, Evora, Portugal

## SELECTED PARTICIPANTS<sup>1</sup>

	Name	Affiliation	Category of Nominating Institutions	Country
1	Mr. Michael Wright	ERIAS Group Pty Ltd.	Organisation	Australia
2	Mr. Nicolas Higgs	Cape Eleuthera Institute	Government	Bahamas
3	Mr. Jose Angel Alvarez Perez	University of Vale do Itajaí	Organisation	Brazil
4	Ms. Maila Paisano Guilhon e Sá	University of São Paulo	Organisation	Brazil
5	Mr. Mahamat Ali Adam	Ministry of Petroleum, Energy and Mines	Government	Chad
6	Mr. Theophile Ndougsa Mbarga	Ministry of Mines, Industry and Technological Development	LTC member	Cameroon
7	Mr. Pei-Yuan Qian	The Hong Kong University of Science and Technology	Organisation	China
8	Ms. Li Li	First Institute of Oceanography, Ministry of National Resources	Contractor (COMRA)	China
9	Ms. Yan Gao	Resources and Environment Division, COMRA	Contractor (COMRA)	China

\_

<sup>&</sup>lt;sup>1</sup> Final list of participants is subject to change depending on the final confirmation of participants.

10	Mr. Kamil Szafrański	InterRidge	Organisation	France
11	Mr. Lenaick Menot	IFREMER	Contractor (IFREMER)	France
12	Ms. Jozee Sarrazin	IFREMER	Contractor (IFREMER)	France
13	Ms. Sabine Christiansen	Institute for Advanced Sustainability Studies - Potsdam	Government	Germany
14	Mr. Naohisa Kanda	Japan NUS Co., Ltd.	Contractor (JOGMEC)	Japan
15	Ms. Sabine Gollner	Royal Netherlands Institute for Sea Research (NIOZ)	Government	Netherlands
16	Mr. Arne Myhrvold	Equinor	Organisation	Norway
17	Mr. Harald Brekke	Norwegian Petroleum Directorate	LTC Member	Norway
18	Ms. Agata Kozłowska- Roman	National Research Institute	Contractor (Government of Republic of Poland)	Poland
19	Mr. Pedro Madureira	Task Group for the Extension of the Continental Shelf	LTC member	Portugal

20	Mr. Telmo Morato	University of the Azores	Organisation	Portugal
21	Ms. Maria Ana Colaço	IMAR/MARE – Marine and Environmental Sciences Centre, Azores	Organisation	Portugal
22	Ms. Nelia Mestre	University of Algarve	Organisation	Portugal
23	Ms. Teresa Amaro	Interdisciplinary Centre of the Marine and Environmental Research, Porto	Organisation	Portugal
24	Mr. Andrey Gebruk	P.P Shirshiov Institute of Oceanography	Organisation	Russia
25	Mr. Georgy Cherkashov	Institute for Geology and Mineral Resources of the Ocean	LTC member	Russia
26	Ms. Livia Ermakova	Institute for Geology and Mineral Resources of the Ocean	Contractor (Government of Russian Federation)	Russia
27	Ms. Tina N. Molodtsova	P.P Shirshov Institute of Oceanography	Organisation	Russia
28	Mr. Adam Cook	Marine Management Organisation	Organisation	United Kingdom
29	Mr. David Billett	Deep Seas Environmental Solutions	Organisation	United Kingdom
30	Mr. Gordon L J Paterson	Natural History Museum	LTC Member	United Kingdom
31	Mr. Imants Priede	University of Aberdeen	Organisation	United Kingdom

32	Mr. James Asa Strong	National Oceanography Centre	Organisation	United Kingdom
33	Ms. Jacqueline Eggleton	Cefas Lowedoft Laboratory	Government	United Kingdom
34	Ms. Laura Robson	Joint Nature Conservative Committee	Organisation	United Kingdom
35	Mr. Andreas M. Thurnherr	Lamont-Doherty Earth Observatory of Columbia University	Organisation	USA
36	Ms. Cindy Lee Van Dover	Duke University	Organisation	USA