Workshop on the development of a Regional Environmental Management Plan for the Area of the Indian Ocean, with a focus on the Mid-Ocean Ridges and Central Indian Ocean Basin

27 Apr 2025 - 1 May 2025 | Qingdao, China

LIST OF SELECTED PARTICIPANTS

#	Surname	First Name	Nationality	Category of Nominating Organization	Affiliation (Nominating Org) ⁱ
1	Al Karim	Ahmad	Bangladesh	Government	Ministry of Foreign Affairs, Bangladesh
2	Gao	Yan	China	Government	China Deep Oceans Affairs Administration
3	Tao	Chunhui	China	Contractor	Second Institute of Oceanography (nominated by China Ocean Mineral Resources R&D Association (COMRA)))
4	Wang	Zongling	China	Academic/Scientific Inst	First Institute of Oceanography, Ministry of Natural Resources
5	Zhou	Yadong	China	Academic/Scientific Inst	Second Institute of Oceanography, Ministry of Natural Resources
6	Larsen	Ole	Denmark	Other	DHI
7	Dyment	Jérôme	France	Observer	Institute de Physique du Globe de Paris (nominated by InterRidge)
8	Kuhn	Thomas	Germany	Contractor	Federal Institute for Geosciences and Natural Resources, Germany (BGR)
9	Meyn	Klaas Hauke	Germany	Contractor	Federal Institute for Geosciences and Natural Resources, Germany (BGR)
10	Krishnan	Amudha	India	Contractor	National institute of Ocean Technology (nominated by Ministry of Earth Sciences, Govt. of India)
11	Kumar	Vijay	India	Contractor	Ministry of Earth Sciences, Govt. of India
12	Kurian	John	India	Contractor	National Centre for Polar and Ocean Research (NCPOR) (nominated by Ministry of Earth Sciences, Govt. of India)
13	Mukhopadhyay	Sandip Kumar	India	Contractor	Ministry of Earth Sciences, Govt. of India
14	Murali	Mani	India	Contractor	National Institute of Oceanography (nominated by Ministry of Earth Sciences, Govt. of India)

#	Surname	First Name	Nationality	Category of	Affiliation (Nominating Org) ⁱ
				Nominating Organization	
15	Periasamy	Rengaiyan	India	Academic/Scientific	National Centre for Polar &
4.0	D 11:	D : 1	7. 1	Inst	Ocean Research
16	Brunelli	Daniele	Italy	Government	University of Modena and Reggio Emilia (nominated by
					Permanent Mission of Italy to
					the United Nations)
17	Motah	Beenesh Anand	Mauritius	Government	Prime Minister's Office
18	de Jonge	Daniëlle S.W.	Netherlands	Government	Joint Nature Conservation Committee (nominated by the Foreign, Commonwealth and Development Office (FCDO) of the United Kingdom)
19	Danagalan	Aliyu Hamza	Nigeria	Government	National Boundary Commission (nominated by the Nigeria High Commission in Jamaica)
20	Al Musharrafi	Said	Oman	Government	Ministry of Energy and Minerals
21	Madureira	Pedro	Portugal	Academic/Scientific Inst	University or Evora
22	Choi	Sun Ki	Republic of Korea	Contractor	Korea Institute of Ocean Science and Technology (KIOST)
23	Hyeong	Kiseong	Republic of Korea	Contractor	Korea Institute of Ocean Science and Technology (KIOST)
24	Jang	Sook-Jin	Republic of Korea	Contractor	Korea Institute of Ocean Science and Technology (KIOST)
25	Dias	Ashley	Seychelles	Government	Ministry of Foreign Affairs and Tourism
26	Gutale	Farah	Somalia	Government	Ministry of Environment and Climate Change of Somalia
27	Sayidini	Bongani	South Africa	Government	Petroleum Agency (nominated by South African High Commission: Kingston)
28	Weerasekara	K.A. W. Shyamali	Sri Lanka	Government	National Aquatic Resources Research & Development Agency (nominated by the Ministry of Foreign Affairs, Foreign Employment and Tourism of the Democratic Socialist Republic of Sri Lanka)
29	Wijesundara	Appuhamilage Anusha Priyanthi	Sri Lanka	Academic/Scientific Inst	Ocean University of Sri Lanka
30	Vongpanich	Vararin	Thailand	Government	Department of Marine and Coastal Resources, Ministry of Natural Resources and Environment of the Kingdom of Thailand
31	Panassa	Essowe	Togo	Government	University of Kara (nominated by the Permanent Mission of Togo to the United Nations)
32	Kihara	Terue, C	Brazil	Contractor	INES Solutions (nominated by the Federal Institute for Geosciences and Natural Resources, Germany (BGR))

#	Surname	First Name	Nationality	Category of Nominating Organization	Affiliation (Nominating Org) ⁱ
33	Yang	Shengxiong	China	NA	Legal and Technical Commission of ISA
34	Ruehlemann	Carsten	Germany	NA	Legal and Technical Commission of ISA
35	Fukushima	Tomohiko	Japan	NA	Legal and Technical Commission of ISA
36	Clark	Malcolm	New Zealand	NA	Legal and Technical Commission of ISA
37	Eriksen	Sissel	Norway	NA	Legal and Technical Commission of ISA
38	Luisa Pinto	Ribeiro	Portugal	NA	Legal and Technical Commission of ISA
39	Georgy	Cherkashov	Russian Federation	NA	Legal and Technical Commission of ISA
40	Hitchin	Becky	United Kingdom	NA	Legal and Technical Commission of ISA

 $^{^{\}rm i}$ Same as the nominating entity, unless otherwise indicated. LTC Members do not require a nomination.